Center Stage Theatre

Joseph

May. 18, 2019 7:30 PM

Ticket Prices (not including processing fees):
$28 Adult / $21 Student

Performance Dates:
Friday, May 3, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 4, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 5, 2019 – 3 pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Friday, May 10, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 11, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 12, 2019 – 3 pm
Thursday, May 16, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Friday, May 17, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 19, 2019 – 3 pm

Center Stage Theatre is an award-winning community theater company featuring talent from across the region.

One of the most enduring shows of all time reimagines the Biblical story of Joseph, his father Jacob, eleven brothers and the coat of many colors. Told entirely through song, the musical follows favorite son Joseph as he is sold into slavery by his brothers.

When Joseph gains a reputation as an interpreter of dreams, the Pharaoh relates his dream about seven fat cows and seven skinny cows. Joseph tells him it means seven years of plenty followed by seven years of famine and is elevated to the leader’s right-hand man.

When the famine hits, Joseph’s brothers come to him for relief, but they first must pass a test before they are forgiven.

This musical masterpiece celebrates its 50th anniversary in 2018!

Lyrics by Tim Rice
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Produced by special arrangement with The Musical Company, LP
Directed by Stephen Fort