Midland Symphony Orchestra

MSO Tchaikovsky & Grieg

Saturday, April 29, 2017 7:30 pm

Featuring Gabriela Martinez, piano
Presented by the Midland Symphony Orchestra

Ticket Prices:
$43.00 Adult / $15.00 Student (Rows A-Z)
$34.00 Adult / $15.00 Student (Rows AA-GG)

Performance Date:
Saturday, April 29, 2017 – 7:30 pm

Grieg Piano Concerto in A minor    Listen
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

From the crashing opening chords to the boisterous final movement, Grieg’s Piano Concerto has enchanted listeners for over a century. Venezuelan guest pianist Gabriela Martinez joins the MSO to perform this enduring favorite with panache and poetry. The program concludes with Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony, self-doubtful yet showcasing his undisputed mastery of melody.

While attending the show, be sure to enjoy our specialty cocktail of the evening, Cocktail No. 5! Made of bourbon, pinot noir, lemon juice and presecco. Available for $6 from concessions and in Saints & Sinners Lounge before, during and after the performance.

Program Notes

Orchestra Roster