Midland Symphony Orchestra

MSO Arabian Nights

Saturday, October 4, 2014 8:00 pm

Featuring: Van Cliburn Winner Sean Chen, piano
Presented by the Midland Symphony Orchestra

Tickets go on sale to public: Monday August 11th, 2014 – 12:00 noon
Consider Season Tickets – learn more here!

Ticket Prices:
$41.00 Adult / $15.00 Student (Rows BBB-Z)
$32.00 Adult / $15.00 Student (Rows AA-GG)

Performance Date:
Saturday, Oct. 4th, 2014 – 8:00 pm

Karim Al-Zand The Seventh Voyage of Sindbad
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1    Listen to Movement I       Listen to Movement III
Van Cliburn Winner: Sean Chen, piano
Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade   Listen

Let the symphony tell you a story! Based on a collection of ancient Arabic folklore, The Seventh Voyage of Sindbad and Scheherazade will musically guide you through the greatest of tall tales: A Thousand and One Arabian Nights Van Cliburn Crystal Award Winner Sean Chen performs one of the most popular Tchaikovsky compositions and best-known piano concertos, promising an electrifying thrill from start to finish.

Learn the story behind princess Scheherazade.



Saturday, October 4, 2014 8:00 pm